Webinar: #PowerInPrevention - Ending child sexual abuse; survivor leadership - it's relevance to child sexual abuse prevention

Responsibility for ending child sexual abuse is a collective responsibility.  A foundational component of this important work – survivors’ experience, self-determination and leadership – is too often silenced or met with a glass ceiling of involvement. For survivors of color, LGBTQ survivors and male survivors, we can do so much more in our existing services and in our movement, to be more welcoming and inclusive. This workshop brings together Ahmad Greene-Hayes and Amita Swadhin, nationally recognized survivors, powerful speakers and important leaders in our movement to address the role of survivor leadership in preventing child sexual abuse.

Register online

TIME ZONE

TIME
HAWAII (HST/HDT) 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM
ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM
PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM
CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Date: 
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 20:30